>JOURNEY

>I had small opportunity to play last night so made a Tag for Hels challenge over at Sunday Stamper

So I started with making a background with worn lipstick, broken china, mustard seed, shabby shutters and chipped sapphire DI – I must have needed a  bright fix as the day had been so gloomy and humid lol; I cut out a tag shape and nestabilities shape for sentiment and flower.  Stamped the background with an assortment of stamps from guess who – yeah you all guessed right – Tim Holtz,  distresed the number strip and added a fragment to highlight JOURNEY this weeks theme, the flower was cut from same background from a lighter section scrunched up after spraying with water.
I like how this turned out as I was determind not to do an vintage grunge tag as always seems to just happen when I make a journey tag with Tims stamps

Thanks for popping by to have a look

Wow you should see the mess I made last night my desk is an horrendous mess  – perhaps I should post on WOYWW – am I brave enough – watch this space!!!!!!!

Bye for now

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Liverpool Lou (Anne)
    Jul 21, 2010 @ 10:11:41

    >This is gorgeous Maggie, I adore the colours :-)Anne xx

    Reply

  2. Netty
    Jul 21, 2010 @ 18:47:32

    >Brilliant colours, love your tag. Annette x

    Reply

  3. Hels Sheridan
    Jul 22, 2010 @ 19:53:44

    >Gorgeous tag hun.. loving those vibrant colours…thank you for joining in with the Sunday Stamper x

    Reply

  4. Shar
    Jul 27, 2010 @ 12:37:34

    >Beautiful tag! Love the way you blended the colors!

    Reply

Leave a comment